Customer Reviews – Mike Turner Photography

Customer reviews Mike Turner Photography, Wigan, Warrington, Manchester
Customer reviews Mike Turner Photography

“Just been to view our mother and daughter photoshoot pictures – wow! The photographer was fantastic and has taken absolutley amazing photos! Thank you so so much!!”

5 star ratings

29 July 2017 Jen Worsley


“Lovely friendly service. Thoroughly enjoyed both the photo shoot and the selecting of the photos. No hard sell but very professional and lovely photos.”

5 star ratings

5 July 2017 Julia Aldred


“My daughter and I went for a makeover and photo shoot yesterday and we both loved every minute! Wendy was ace, a brilliant afternoon. Can’t wait to see the pics. Thank you so much x”

5 star ratings

4 June 2017 Wendy Thomson


“Absolutely over the moon with our family photos. And Mike was so patient with us as we really struggled to choose which ones we wanted in our package. Thank you so much.”

5 star ratings

27 April 2017 by Riane Martin


“My daughter and I had our photo experience 2 weeks ago. Wendy, the photographer was absolutely brilliant with my little girl (who can be quite shy with strangers) and we had a lovely afternoon! Today we returned to see out pictures and they were absolutely amazing! Mike was a lovely guy who explained everything to us and give us his own opinion when we were struggling to decide! From start to finish the communication with Hazel and the professionalism from all the team has been fabulous and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company!”

5 star ratings

March 26, 2017 by Amanda Chell


“Lovely time today with our little boy! He loved the photographer! Got some lovely smiles and giggles! Can’t wait to view these photos and to take some more in a few weeks.”

5 star ratings

February 11, 2017 by Charlotte Whittles


“We called in with our 6 month old daughter Scarlett for family fotos, we had a brilliant experience, very professional. And when we called in to view them Mike didn’t rush us went through all the pictures, no pressure selling, and we were very happy with the framed family pictures we have displayed in our living room thanks again Mike and Hazel.”

5 star ratings

December 21, 2016 by Geoff Carlyle


“Amazing experience with our little 9 week old, pictures are amazing and cannot fault the service we received. Would definitely recommend.”

5 star ratings

September 26, 2016 by Nicola Corbett


“Would definitely recommend it they are absolutely brilliant I really enjoyed the whole experience and they are all very friendly and I would love to do it again x”

5 star ratings
August 4, 2016 by Sharon Goulding


“Love all my pictures! Great relaxed photoshoot and viewing would definitely recommend 5* service throughout. Thank You”

5 star ratings
July 31, 2016 by Kerri Harper


“Thank u so much for a great afternoon doing our photo shoot was fab really enjoyed and would highly recommend you and ur team to all my friend pics are great x”

5 star ratings
June 05, 2016 by Sheryl Glover


“Mike Turner Photography kindly allowed the Victorian Society to use his excellent photos of St Thomas Bedford Leigh in our application to have the Church listed. We hope these high quality photos showing the church to its best will make all the difference in our application.”

5 star ratings
18 February 2016 by Joe O’Donnell


“I enjoyed my photo makeover today loved it I felt so comfortable doing it loved the hair and make up can’t wait to view my photos in two weeks time thank you for a nice afternoon.”

5 star ratings
13 February 2016 by Stephanie Partridge


“Thankyou for my two hour tutorial today I thoroughly enjoyed learning about Aperture, Iso and shutter speed . I will now be able to use my camera with confidence and use it to its full potential .Thanks for your patience and making it fun”

5 star ratings
23 January 2016 by Loraine Noble


“Just had a model makeover photoshoot today with Wendy!! Absolutely loved it. She made me feel so comfortable and relaxed from start to finish. Karis who did my hair and make up did a fab job too!! Cannot wait to go back and view the photos in a couple of weeks!! Eeeek!!!”

5 star ratings
8 November 2015 by Shelley Fuller


“Had a mother/daughter photo shoot with a makeover, excellent service from start to finish. Photos were superb at the end”

5 star ratings
11 July 2015 by Dene Hunter


“Had my bump fotoshoot yesterday loved every minute of it staff were lovely can’t wait to see my pictures on Friday and to come back to do my baby fotoshoot”

5 star ratings
5 July 2015 by Meike Schmeits


“Just want to say a huge thanks to Mike, Wendy and Hazel for a lovely time when i visited recently for a makeover photo shoot, kindly paid for by my husband for Christmas. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and i was made to feel very special. I can’t wait to return later in the year with my daughter for a mother/daughter photo shoot. Mike and the team are friendly, down to earth and very professional”

5 star ratings
09 March 2015 by Wendy Luckauskas


“Excellent family photos. Absaloutly love the picture’s. Couldn’t be happier. Definitely recommend.”

5 star ratings
I Feb 2015 by Steven Whyment


“What a great photoshoot studio this is. From the moment we walked through the door, until the moment we left, there was a great sense of comfort and Wendy who took our photos was great with my son and daughter, making them both laugh and smile and capture some great photos. Mike and Hazel are both very welcoming and made the whole occasion feel personal and homely, highly recommended!! :)”

5 star ratings
1 Oct 2014 by Matt Horrocks


“Thank you to Mike Turner and the team for the lovely photos for my 21st Birthday. I felt a little nervous at first as I have never had a photo shoot done before, but the chilled out atmosphere soon put me at ease. The make up was just how I had imagined it to be and did not look at all heavy. Wendy, the photographer, guided me through the whole shoot and was very attentive throughout the experience.I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the recommend”

5 star ratings
9 Aug 2014 by Bethany Linch


“Lovely experience from start to finish. Friendly staff and very relaxed atmosphere! Thanks :)”

5 star ratings
16 June 2014 by Marie Hollis-Beauty


“Thank you to Mike, Hazel, Wendy and the team. Have used Mike several times over the past four years and can thoroughly recommend. Hazel has always been spot on front of house in managing appointments, Mike’s got a really relaxed manner when doing the viewings and there is no pressure whatsoever. Wendy has taken some lovely shots for me and is great with young children. I have been a repeat customer for four years and look forward to many years to come. Thoroughly recommended. Nice one, Mark”

5 star ratings
10 May 2014 by Mark Driscoll


“Brilliant Experience! Lovely people, made us feel at ease the moment we walked in. Been to view our pictures today, and are over the moon with them. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mike Turner Photography xxxx”

5 star ratings
5 April 2014 by Fay Dickinson


“I honestly can’t think of anything that wasn’t great. Lovely people and amazing patience, resulting in fantastic photographs.”

5 star ratings
Feb 11 2014 by Lisa Woodgar


“Had a mother and daughter makeover/photoshoot, the staff were lovely and made our day a fantastic one, loved the all the photos too”

5 star ratings
24 January 2014 by Jude Bowen Kenny


“I’d like to say a big thank you for the make over shoot. Your team made me feel relaxed and it really shows in the photographs. Lovely chilled out atmosphere with no pressure and lots of time to enjoy the shoot. I wouldn’t hesitate to do it again!”

5 star ratings
Aug 09, 2014 by Bethany


“Big big thankyou to mike and his team me and alisha had a lovely mother and daughter day it was amazing,we looked amazing. if you want to have a fabulous photo shoot dont go anywhere else but here. x”

5 star ratings
Jun 25, 2013 by Stephanie Haselock


“Thanks to everyone at Mike Turner Photography – I had an amazing day and love the results. I never thought I could look so good!”

5 star ratings
May 17, 2013 by Tracey Shonick


“Had a wonderful day, and the makeup artist and photographer made me feel very relaxed. The experience was purchased as a gift and wasn’t too sure about if I would like it, but once I arrived I was made to feel at ease and really enjoyed, many thanks to all the girls who made it so enjoyable”

5 star ratings
May 17, 2013 by Joanne


“When sitting either reading a book or staring at a computer screen trying to pick up the very basics of ISO, Aperture and Shutter I found it daunting and I simply wasn’t grasping it at all. I found no articles on these subjects that were aimed at a beginner After a bit of research I came across Mike Turner Photography and decided to bite the bullet and get a tutorial. The difference it makes having someone explain it in what turned out to be really quite simple terms is amazing. I have picked up more in one hour than in all the time I’ve been browsing articles on the internet. If you’re interested in the subject and have a desire to learn in a relaxed informal environment, then I would definitely recommend a tutorial. Homework to be done now, before the next step. Thanks very much.”

5 star ratings
Nov 29, 2014 by Barrie Woodward


“Relaxed session, jam packed with so much useful information about how to get the best from your camera and the type of shots you are looking for. Mike explains each section / topic in an easy to understand manner and mixes it with practice to illustrate the subject – with surprisingly quick better results!. Would highly recommend the tutorials to anyone who wants to improve their understanding of photography.”

5 star ratings
Mar 30, 2014 by Gary Crossley


“Relaxed session, jam packed with so much useful information about how to get the best from your camera and the type of shots you are looking for. Mike explains each section / topic in an easy to understand manner and mixes it with practice to illustrate the subject – with surprisingly quick better results!. Would highly recommend the tutorials to anyone who wants to improve their understanding of photography.”

5 star ratings
Mar 30, 2014 by Gary Crossley


“Real eye opener with Mike, common sense information on how to get more from my camera, thanks and worth every penny!”

5 star ratings
Jul 01, 2013 by Sam Croniken


“Hi mike , Thank you so much for my photos I love them and so does every body that I have shown them to , enjoyed our photo shoot , and no pressure to buy !!! Will deffo recommend you to all our friends and family , thanks again and might be in touch for a couple more 🙂 xx .”

5 star ratings
Sep 28, 2013 by Alison Seddon


“We’ve just picked up our “watch me grow” from Mike Turner, myself and my wife are well and truly over the moon with it. I would recommend this package for anyone with a young baby, we will definitely use Mike Turner’s studio again for any other pictures we require.”

5 star ratings
Jun 30, 2013 by Chris Ward


“We were bought a ‘watch me grow’ voucher for our first child & I can honestly say it was the best gift we could have asked for. We’ve since had another watch me grow package for our second baby & other family photos done at Mike Turner Photography. Mike, Hazel & Wendy are all so friendly & make everyone feel comfortable. We love our photos & will definitely be visiting again in the future.”

5 star ratings
May 25, 2013 by Shelley Benbow


“Loved the whole experience and great to get a lovely frame at the end of it, I enjoyed it so much did it again with my second child…would highly recommend.”

5 star ratings
May 17, 2013 by Tracey